AFL Stadiums

The following stadiums are currently used for the purposes of the AFL (not counting NAB Challenge matches)

Currently in use

  • Adelaide Oval – home to the Adelaide Crows and Port Adelaide Power
  • Aurora Stadium (York Park) – home to Hawthorns Launceston based matches.
  • Blundstone Arena (Bellerive Oval) – plays home to North Melbournes Hobart based matches.
  • Cazaly’s Stadium – home to the annual game between the Suns and the Western Bulldogs
  • Etihad Stadium (Docklands) – home to Essendon, St Kilda, Western Bulldogs, North Melbourne and Carlton.
  • Gabba, the – home to the Brisbane Lions
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground – home to Collingwood, Hawthorn, Melbourne, and Richmond.
  • Metricon Stadium (Carrara Oval) – home to the Gold Coast Suns
  • Pattersons Stadaium (Subiaco Oval) – home to West Coast and Fremantle
  • Simonds Stadium (Kardinia Park) – home to the Geelong Cats
  • Spotless Stadium (Sydney Showgrounds) – home to the Greater Western Sydney Giants)
  • Startrak Oval (Manuka Oval) – home to GWS Giants Canberra games
  • Sydney Cricket Ground – home to the Sydney Swans
  • TIO Stadium (Football Park) – home to an annual game between Melbourne and an away side.
  • Traeger Park – home to an annual game between Melbourne and an away side.

Coming online

  • Perth Stadium (expected to come online in 2017-2018
  • Ballarat Stadium (expected to come online in 2017-18