2019-25 Cricket [Mens]

The Seven Network and Fox Sports will broadcast the Australian summer of cricket for the next six years after signing a deal with Cricket Australia worth $1.182 billion.

  • Seven takes over the free-to-air rights from the Nine and Ten networks and will broadcast all men’s Test matches as well as 43 KFC Big Bash League each season.
  • The Gillette men’s one-day and T20 internationals will be shown exclusively on Fox Sports, as will the remaining 16 men’s BBL matches not shown on Seven.
  • Fox Sports will also show the matches that will be broadcast on free-to-air by Seven – all men’s Tests and the 43 BBL matches – as part of a deal that includes a dedicated Fox Sports cricket channel.
  • The BBL has been expanded to a full home-and-away season – a total of 59 matches – which means the number of BBL games shown on free-to-air television (43) remains the same as last summer.
  • The deal also includes a new digital partnership between Fox Sports and Cricket Network, which guarantees Cricket Australia’s digital channels will continue to carry on-demand highlights of all cricket played in Australia. Fox Sports will also have digital rights for its platforms.
  • Cricket Network will also offer exclusive broadcast-quality streaming of other matches not shown on Seven or Fox Sports, including some international tour matches as well as non-broadcast JLT Sheffield Shield and JLT One-Day Cup games.
  • In addition to their coverage of international and domestic matches, Fox Sports will broadcast the Shield final and 13 One-Day Cup games as well as some international tour matches.
  • The Allan Border Medal Night will be broadcast live on both Seven and Fox Sports.